Christiano Ronaldo Wins Ballon d’Or

Christiano Ronaldo has just been announced the winner of the 2014
Ballon d’Or. Ronaldo, who is the current Ballon d’Or holder, scored 17
goals as Real Madrid won their 10th Champions League title, overcoming
Atletico Madrid 4-1 after extra-time in the final in Lisbon. He beat
Argentine forward, Lionel Messi and Germany goalkeeper, Manuel Neuer to
the prestigious award. Congratulations Ronaldo.

About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *