Sarkodie Reveals Artwork and Tracklist for ‘Highest’ Album

Named as one of the biggest hip-hop acts on the African continent
by The Guardian and with four hugely popular and acclaimed studio albums
to his name, the Ghanaian hip-hop artist and winner of the Best
International Act: Africa at the 2012 BET Awards, Sarkodie has announced the release of his highly anticipated fifth studio album Highest.
Scheduled for release on September 8, 2017, Highest is
a collection of 15 brand new songs, 3 interludes and a bonus track. 19
tracks in total as displayed on the official album tracklist. An
incredible collection of solid hip-hop and Afrobeats cuts that are set
to push him even further into the international stratosphere.
Sarkodie Album TracklistHighest features some major homegrown and international acts such as his long-time friend and producer Jayso, UK’s very own Big NarstieVictoria Kimani (Kenya), Moelogo (UK), renowned spoken word artist Suli Breaks (UK), Korede Bello (Nigeria), Praiz (Nigeria), Yung L (Nigeria), Joey B (Ghana), Jesse Jagz(Nigeria), Flavour (Nigeria) and Bobii Lewis (UK).
to unleash his latest offering of stellar African influenced hip-hop
sounds to the world, Sarkodie announced the album at an exclusive
listening event at the plush ElectroLand Showroom in Accra, Ghana, where
he also treated his fans to screenings of cinematic visuals for 6
tracks from the project, which will all debut on the same day the album
is released.
At the listening/screening event, Sarkodie described Highest as
his most challenging project yet. He also stated that it is a
celebration of his achievements. From that kid on the streets of Tema to
selling out venues across the Globe. King Sark is ready to take his
brand of fearless and contagious hip-hop hits to even higher heights!
The Highest album will be marketed and distributed by Sarkcess Music in partnership with UK-based record label Dice Recordings.
‘Highest’ tracklist

  1. ‘Silence’ ft Suli Breaks
  2. ‘Overdose’ ft Jesse Jagz
  3. ‘Come To Me’ ft Bobii Lewis
  4. ‘Interlude – Highest (Part 1) – by Suli Breaks
  5. ‘We No Dey Fear’ ft Jayso
  6. ‘Certified’ ft Jayso & Worlasi
  7. ‘Love Yourself’ ft Moelogo
  8. ‘Interlude – Highest (Part 2)’ by Suli Breaks
  9. ‘Highest’
  10. ‘Light It Up’ ft Big Narstie & Jayso
  11. ‘Far Away’ ft Korede Bello
  12. ‘Your Waist’ ft Flavour
  13. ‘Interlude – Highest (Part 3)’ by Suli Breaks
  14. ‘Baby Mama’ ft Joey B
  15. ‘All I Want Is You’ ft Praize
  16. ‘All Night’ ft Victoria Kimani
  17. ‘See Only You’ ft Jayso
  18. ‘Glory’ ft Yung L

Bonus Track: ‘Pain Killer’ ft Runtown


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Now That President Buhari Is Back, Issues That Need Urgent Attention In Nigeria

Sun Aug 20 , 2017
President Muhammadu Buhari has returned to Nigeria after a prolonged stay in the United Kingdom for medical attention. The president arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja at about 4:36pm on Saturday to widespread excitement in and outside of government. President Buhari arrives residence, taking a walk and is […]